Just printed my first significant charts from my database of over 1,300 persons. To my dismay when I studied that charts most of my data was missing. I have checked the Person's View on my immediate family and the data is there it is just not printing on the charts.

I have looked through the FAQ and the Help Screens to no avail, obviously there is something I am missing. I have just updated to V8.08 but the problem existed before on V8.01.

Is there anyone else with a similar problem and can suggest how I can resolve this issue.

Cheers

tauceti

Adelaide SA

Australia

tauceti -

I live in Adelaide and could help you if give me a call or email me

RobinL

The report I am generating is the Descendant’s Box Chart.

All the Persons on that chart have a Birth Date yet only some of the records show a Birth Date on the Chart. This applies also to the other tags on the chart.

Each of the Person’s View shows their date of Birth etc. and has the requisite * indicating the entry is a Primary Tag.

This problem exists throughout my database and I am unable to see the cause.

Cheers, Tauceti

What do you have specified for the Data Types in the Chart Options? Do you have something like "Birth* Abbr Date"? Or do you have "Birth* Group Abbr Date"?

This is just a guess, without knowing what you have in the Chart Options, but if you are using more than one type of tag in the Birth group (e.g. Birth, Baptism, Christening) you will want to be sure to use the "group" data type which will output from any type of tag made Primary in the Birth group. The "Birth" only data type will only output if the specific Primary tag is "Birth" and give no output if some other type (e.g. Baptism, Christening).

Hope this gives you some ideas,

I now have a .SQZ backup of this project. I will investigate further but the first indications are that the Descendant Box Chart produced by Visual Chartform does not have the same person relationships as the chart created by the Descendant Indented Chart.