Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
daryl edmonds

un-merging a project

Recommended Posts

This follows on from my previous post, about merging projects. Now that I've done that, I don't think its what I want as it didn't do what I was hoping.

 

How do I remove the 580-odd people that were added in the merge? They don't show up in any search window; they don't appear in the Picklist but they do show in the Project Explorer but can't be filtered there. I can list them with a List of People Report but can't work out how to remove them in bulk. I still have the original project they belong to so I don't need to extract them, I just want to delete them.

 

Is there a simple way of doing that?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you just merged projects and not data sets (and this would appear to be the case from your description), you can delete the new data set in the Dataset Manager.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×