Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Restore from Backup changes settings.

Recommended Posts



Have a problem,


When I restore from a backup it will changes all the settings i "Advanced" all the file path are changes back to default. Why?


When I Restore, I uncheck "Use the default path for Ext, exhibits" and correct the path I use and the same with "Configuration_Files" and "Timeline"

When I come to step 4 Options, I see that the checkbox for "Preferences > Program options" are greyed out and the cursor tips says "This item can't be restored for current version".


I use version 9.01 and the backup are from Version 9.01, so it should not be any different there. So why should I have to change every time the file path when I restore the backup. The filepath are the same om my PC and the PC the backup came from.


Hope someone have the answear to solve this problem.



Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this