I did a seperate backup of my current project without customizations; I did a seperate backup of only my customizations. I did both of these from version 9.01. When I checked the files in my tmg 9 backup folder both files were locked. They had a small lock icon on both of these files. I believe that this has happened with 8.08 also. Can you help me, so this does not happen again?